Respect the Architects

If you ever wanted to know what goes into designing a shoe at NIKE, this is a must see.

This a story about Tinker Hadfield, the man who designed shoes like the Air Max. Originally trained as an architect, he was hired by NIKE in 1981 to design their corporate headquarters.

Four and a half years later he was designing shoes.

From the inspiration to the criticism he faced as a designer, this video inspired me as an information designer to push the limits. I hope it does the same for you.

2 Responses to “Respect the Architects”


  1. 1 Gel Nail Polish On Dr Oz Show March 29, 2013 at 7:35 pm

    It is the best time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy.
    I’ve read this post and if I could I want to suggest you few interesting things or suggestions. Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this article. I want to read more things about it!

  2. 2 youtube.com April 18, 2013 at 1:52 am

    Having read this I believed it was extremely informative. I appreciate you finding the time and effort to
    put this short article together. I once again find myself personally
    spending way too much time both reading and leaving comments.

    But so what, it was still worthwhile!


Leave a Reply

del.icio.us

January 2008
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

